top of page

How high?


CrossFit has begun to take its unstoppable hold on my evenings.


Usually, it involves throwing weights or your body around in ways you wouldn't normally - it's incredible! Yesterday, the fantastic team at CrossFit Shapesmiths (check them out if you're in London) had me jumping as high as possible on to a stack of boxes and weights. A little bit like this picture.


The aim is, from standing, you jump and land on two feet as high as you possibly can. Surprisingly, I managed a tasty 123cm yesterday before the fear of just how high I jumped gripped me.

Naturally, being a bit of a nerd, my first thought was if I can jump on a stack of boxes and plates that high - what else can I jump on top of? I bet I could make a viz of that...

Not to be deterred by any sense of "value" or "meaning", I always rise to a challenge...so let's visualize it!

See the full viz in all it's glory on Tableau Public here.

Note: This does not mean I'll be stacking animals in order to try and jump on top of them. Yet.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page